Unicef: Unite for Children

Ola readers! Today I am presenting Unicef’s tv commerical ad on “there are children who play to be invisible” (yes that’s the commercial’s tagline).

Probably now y’all readers been thinking that my past blogs have always contained stuff like “don’t buy” and stuff so yes dear readers. I am a fan of advocacy advertisements. Right now 2/4 of my posts are about advocacy (soon to be 3/5). Why am I a fan? Becauuuusee advocacy advertisements are such genuises where it can easily integrate a certain object or person or something and make it a powerful weapon or symbolism such that it would attract viewers and at the same time, inform them in a moral/good way.

OKAYY thaatt was off topic but just to defend or more on, explain my side. I’m sure some if you agree, yes? Anyways as I was saying I’m presenting Unicef’s tv commerical. I’m going to post the link after the whole article so watch it after reading my blog, yes?

unicefunicef3

unicef1

Above are screenshots of the chosen commercial. So in the commercial, the boy was trying to play by building something but all of a sudden he heard the sound of the door, click open. Well turns out that the thing that he was building is a cabinet (which is cool. You go kid. I can’t even do that). As soon as he heard that, he hides using the cabinet toy. Then shows half body of a man. From this we can conclude that perhaps the kid built the cabinet to hide from the man. Or perhaps the kid was being abused.
The tagline, “There are children who play to be invisible” was well suited with the commercial. It goes to show the problem in the world since playing is to have fun. But in cases of other kids, toys or such remedies are being used to hide away from abusers. 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6NpU0Y4px_g

Leave a comment