“Karen Po”

OLA AMIGOOOOS! For my last blog post, I give to you my all time favorite classic commercial produced by McDO.

karen po

(Pardon for the pic. This is the best one that I can get)

So basically this is a commercial about Karen and her grandfather who’s going to eat in Mcdo. Throughout the whole commercial, Karen’s grandfather keeps calling her “Gina” and a point came where she kind of became pissed. By the end of the film, it showed that the grandfather sliced his burger into half and said a very warm-hearting line saying “Ito, para sa paborito kong apo, si Karen.”

I love the concept behind this commercial because it shows a grandfather and granddaughter relationship. Basically it’s trying to convey to its audience like “malakimutan na ang lahat but good things must be shared.”

Leave a comment